Quick Drawing?

Art Chat » Quick Drawing? Search Posts
AlbyTree

Hello everyone. I was wondering, since I’m not an artist nor I can draw details and cool stuff, is there anyway to make a quick drawing without putting too much effort in it? I mean, what are the essential parts of the face that must be marked or not(the same as for dresses and hair), what you can “hide” and so on. I know it sounds silly and I hope this is not really a stupid request.
Ponysubmarine

There is no one way to quickly draw. I wish there was. Practice is the best remedy to improve. Trust me, things will only get better. Just draw like hell. Think of it like a work out, all the pain your body feels is weakness leaving the body, so all the faults you feel you make when you draw is just the suckiness leaving! :) I use to draw like crap, but things got better with constant practice. :) I don’t know if this offers any help, but I wish you luck fellow aspiring artist. ;D
luna the great!
Not a Llama - Happy April Fools Day!
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2017) - Celebrated Derpibooru's five year anniversary with friends.
An Artist Who Rocks - 100+ images under their artist tag
Artist -

Alicorn enthusiast
A full Drawing, or a quick Sketch? Two completely different things. If you’re trying to actually draw something then you can’t just draw it quickly and expect good results.

If it’s just a base sketch then you need the have the muzzle, ears, eyes, mouth… You’d really only need to put the lines for the pupils in the eyes, make sure you put the nostril on the muzzle… Just the really basic stuff, it doesn’t need to look perfect yet, just look like a pony.

I mean, according to what I’ve seen from most artists. They usually do a quick sketch and then use another layer to ink their actual lines. My fist set of lines is my lineart, so it has to look perfect the first time I draw it…
Vree